The Onslow County Hospital Authority serves as the governing body for Onslow Memorial Hospital. The members of the Authority, who are appointed by the Onslow County Board of Commissioners, serve diligently and receive no compensation. Likewise, OMH is a stand-alone 501(c)3 nonprofit charitable organization that receives no funding from Onslow County taxpayers.

Interested in serving on the Onslow County Hospital Authority Board?

If you are a county resident, at least 18 years of age and willing to volunteer your expertise, please consider submitting a citizen participation application.  Volunteers must be registered to vote unless active duty military. More information and the application forms are available on the Onslow County website or in person at the Onslow County Administration office located at 234 NW Corridor Blvd. For more information, please contact Onslow County Administration at 910-347-4717.  Interested individuals may also contact the Onslow County Hospital Authority office at 910-577-4767.

The current members of the Authority are:


Pat Alford*ChairCarol Johnston, M.D.*Vice ChairSteve Scarborough *Secretary/Treasurer
Virginia Albano, DPMElizabeth AtkinsWilliam C. Darner
Brandon MillsReverend Joel ChurchwellGeorge Thomas, M.D.
Julia CollinsCharles GibbsCurtis Hildt